The sibling rivalry is fierce

The sibling rivalry is fierce.  Details too unpleasant to elaborate on right now, but suffice to say it is extreme, relentless, and maddening.  It is also somewhat absurd and, under better circumstances, I could laugh about it — but when I get caught in the middle, it’s hard to keep a light-hearted perspective. 

In our family, much of the challenging sibling dynamic seems to stem from my daughter’s persistent sense that she is getting the short end of the stick.  I’m not sure how to help her feel differently.  Do others have the situation where one child seems much more conscious of perceived injustices or being slighted (even over ridiculous things) than the other?  What do you do about it???

For the short term, even though it’s very tempting to waste time on computer, I’m going to take a short walk to clear my head and do something healthy for myself.  Perhaps I will be visited by an epiphany!

Leave a Reply

